How To Set An Internal Carbon Fee Event To Take Place On Dec 14th

How To Set An Internal Carbon Fee Event To Take Place On Dec 14th - Carbon Herald
Credit: keport | Shutterstock

Milkywire – the platform that allows people to fund projects with an impact on the planet, is launching an event that will aim to support companies on how to set an internal carbon fee that generates money for the climate.

The event will take place on December 14th at 16:00 CET (10am EST or 7am PST). Attendees can reserve their spots here

Relevant: New Report Gives Answers On How To Scale Corporate Funds For Carbon Removal

According to Milkywire, implementing a carbon fee is a powerful way for companies to generate funds for climate projects. An internal carbon tax allows companies to voluntarily tax their emissions and use the money to support external climate projects to offset them.

The event will present Milkywire’s new white paper – A guidance for setting an internal carbon fee, where the host will provide a clear recommendation for four different types of companies. It will be led by Robert Höglund, a climate advisor at Milkywire and an author of the white paper.

Relevant: New Report Expects Emissions Reduction Industry To Reach $1.4T By 2027

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts
Total
0
Share